Gotta Tip!

Real Estate Tips to Run Your Business

Learn More

Online Reviews, What’s the Deal?

Online Reviews, What’s the Deal?

How do you shop for toys, electronics and big ticket purchases? When I start shopping for my boys, 9 & 7, I start online. Between school, work and sports our lives are busy. For me it is easier to shop online after the boys are in bed and from the comfort of my own home. Before I purchase ANYTHING, I will read the reviews. I want to know if the last customer who purchased an item LOVED or HATED it. And man, are people honest! If something has several good reviews, Sold! If an item doesn’t have good reviews or better yet, NO reviews, it makes me second guess my decision. I believe no reviews are as damaging as bad reviews. If people do not take the time to give an opinion, when we live in a very opinionated world, the item has no wow factor. It was not even worth the time it would take to give a review.

So, this brings up a question…do you think the consumer might be looking at reviews of Real Estate agents BEFORE they call you?? 80% of people believe online reviews vs. what they are told in person. If people believe what they read online more than what they are told, you need to have a way for people to find and learn about you. There are many media outlets to achieve this, but there is one proven site consumers love. It is the #1 searched real estate site for all things real estate. Yes, I’m talking about Zillow.

Where do you need to position yourself to be found? If you search Google for Real Estate Agent Reviews Zillow is the first to show up. If Zillow is first, wouldn’t it make sense to be on Zillow? I know you do not like Zillow because they are not accurate, but we have to face the fact that the consumers are using it to find information about homes and agents. You need to have a profile and not a wimpy profile, but a robust, in your face profile. You profile should showcase your experience as an agent, and the experience of your clients. When people are “checking you out” they want to see your reviews. Zillow allows your clients to give reviews and testimonials about YOU! Who better to brag about you than your past client’s? Set up your Zillow profile today and be where the consumers are. You do not want to be the agent that has NO reviews.

Gotta Tip — Be SEEN, Be FOUND, and Be TRUSTED

Use these step-by-step instructions to add your profile so you can be found:

 

  2 comments for “Online Reviews, What’s the Deal?

  1. 06/25/2016 at 9:24 pm

    Great post, very informative and built around a strong practice – using social media to influence purchases. I for one always head for reviews about products and companies before making unknown purchases. This is especially true now that I am being mindful of what impacts the products I use have on the environment and society. And we are not alone in this trend, consumers around the world turning to social media for reviews and advice. In a 2015 study by PricewaterhouseCoopers they found that, “nearly half (45%) of digital buyers worldwide said, that reading reviews, comments and feedback on social media influenced their digital shopping behavior.” (eMarketer, 2016). Much of this is because consumers are more likely to trust peer-to-peer reviews and testimonials over company’s own marketing materials (Morrison, 2014). This is definitely true for me, I think not only am I more likely to trust individuals that I consider to be likeminded, despite not knowing them, I also find it quicker to find the information that I am looking for in a review rather than digging through a company’s website and press releases. I do however comb through many reviews before making a decision. Do you ever find that you get bogged down with all of the information you find through your research?
    Firms are slowly beginning to take advantage of online reviews by adding buy buttons to social media sites, so that consumers can directly purchase their product after reading a review (eMarketer, 2016). Your Zillow example of adding a profile with robust client testimonials seems similar to adding a buy button. On Zillow are potential clients able to reach out to you directly from your Zillow profile? If so, do you tend to gain clients this way? I am currently working with a real estate agent and while I use apps to aide in my search I found my agent through a personal recommendation. I’m not sure I’d have the same trust had I found my agent online – maybe there is a price point at which social media reviews by anyone versus friends and family reviews matter. Even on social media consumers were found to first be influenced by family and friends reviews online (68%) closely followed by Amazon reviews (63%) in a recent study conducted by Crowdtap when conducting holiday shopping (Morrison, 2014). I believe these stats are probably true for most purchases with the percentage gap being greater with the increase in purchase price. Would you agree?

    References:
    eMarketer (2016, March 17) How Social Media Influences Shopping Behavior. eMarketer.com. Retrieved June 25 from http://www.emarketer.com/Article/How-Social-Media-Influences-Shopping-Behavior/1013718
    Morrison, Kimerlee (2014, December 22) Social Media Has Changed How Consumers Shop Online [Infographic]. SocialTimes. Retrieved June 25, 2016 from http://www.adweek.com/socialtimes/social-media-changed-consumers-shop-online-infographic/209738

  2. 04/16/2019 at 9:48 am
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Fantastic material. Appreciate it!
    http://www.canadianpharmacymsn.com/
    online pharmacies canada
    canadian pharmacies that ship to us
    canadian rx
    canadian pharmacy online

  3. 04/16/2019 at 2:48 pm
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Truly many of very good information!
    https://nicktambone.com/
    canadian online pharmacies online pharmacies of canada discount drugs online pharmacy canadian drugs
    canadian prescription
    best online pharmacy stores
    buying drugs canada
    canadian pharmacies online
    pharmacy canada
    best online canadian pharcharmy

  4. 04/16/2019 at 3:00 pm
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    You actually explained it wonderfully!
    https://nicktambone.com/
    approved canadian pharmacies online canadian pharmacies that ship to us international pharmacy canadian viagra
    compare rx prices
    prescription drugs prices
    pharmacies near me
    canadian drug store
    canadian drugstore
    canada drug prices

  5. 04/16/2019 at 3:28 pm
  6. 04/16/2019 at 4:08 pm
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Terrific data, Thanks a lot.
    http://talahicc.com/
    buying prescription drugs canada canadian pharmacy online canadian pharmacy without prescription canadian pharmacies-24h
    meds online
    canadapharmacy
    best online pharmacy
    canada drug prices
    canada pharmacies online prescriptions
    online pharmacy canada

  7. 04/16/2019 at 4:32 pm
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Reliable facts. Thanks a lot!
    http://canadianpharmaciesnnm.com/
    prescription drugs without prior prescription canada drugs canadian online pharmacies canadian online pharmacy
    buying drugs canada
    online pharmacy canada
    canadian prescription drugs
    canada meds
    visit poster’s website
    rx price comparison

  8. 04/16/2019 at 9:10 pm
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Seriously plenty of good info!
    http://talahicc.com/
    canada pharmacies prescription drugs trust pharmacy canada no prescription pharmacy canada drug
    canada pharmacy online
    canadian pharmacies shipping to usa
    rx pharmacy
    prescription cost comparison
    canadian drugstore online
    most reliable canadian pharmacies

  9. 04/16/2019 at 9:35 pm
  10. 04/16/2019 at 11:15 pm
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Incredible tons of excellent facts!
    http://canadianpharmacymim.com/
    drugs without prescription canadian pharmacies-24h cheap prescription drugs online canadian viagra
    cialis online
    mail order pharmacies
    online pharmacies canada
    canadapharmacyonline com
    rx online
    canadian drug

  11. 04/17/2019 at 12:40 am
  12. 04/17/2019 at 1:09 am
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Seriously a lot of great material!
    http://canadianpharmacymim.com/
    no prescription pharmacy canadian pharmacies online prescription drugs without prior prescription online pharmacies of canada
    pharmacy tech
    candrugstore com
    pharmacy price compare
    canadian drugstore
    cialis online
    mail order pharmacies

  13. 04/17/2019 at 1:15 am
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Very good facts. With thanks.
    http://talahicc.com/
    trusted overseas pharmacies northwest pharmacy internet pharmacy canadian pharcharmy
    online pharmacy no prescription needed
    the canadian pharmacy
    canadian prescriptions
    drug price
    rx pharmacy
    costco pharmacy pricing

  14. 04/17/2019 at 6:00 am
  15. 04/17/2019 at 6:36 am
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Nicely put, Many thanks!
    http://talahicc.com/
    prescription drug canada pharmacy canadian drug stores online global pharmacy canada
    canada pharmacy
    drugs for sale
    pharmacy online
    drug costs
    prescription drug price comparison
    prescription prices comparison

  16. 04/17/2019 at 8:13 am
  17. 04/17/2019 at 12:05 pm
  18. 04/17/2019 at 12:30 pm
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    You have made your position very effectively!.
    http://canadianpharmacymim.com/
    trust pharmacy canada canadian pharmacy online drugs online northwestpharmacy
    pharmacy canada
    canadapharmacyonline.com
    drugs from canada
    candrugstore com
    canada drugs online pharmacy
    canadian prescription

  19. 04/17/2019 at 3:33 pm
  20. 04/17/2019 at 5:01 pm
  21. 04/17/2019 at 5:39 pm
  22. 04/17/2019 at 6:29 pm
  23. 04/17/2019 at 6:53 pm
  24. 04/17/2019 at 9:14 pm
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Seriously a lot of helpful knowledge!
    https://nicktambone.com/
    canadapharmacyonline com canadian pharmacies online safe canadian online pharmacies northwest pharmacy
    best price prescription drugs
    pharmacy online mexico
    canadian drugstore online
    internet pharmacy
    canadian meds
    best canadian online pharmacy

  25. 04/17/2019 at 10:48 pm
    Your comment is awaiting moderation.

    Many thanks! Excellent information!
    http://canadianonlinepharmacynnm.com/
    walmart pharmacy price check canadian pharmacies-24h pain meds online without doctor prescription canadian viagra
    visit poster’s website
    best canadian online pharmacy
    buy drugs online
    canadianpharmacy
    mexican pharmacies online
    canadian meds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Skip to toolbar